Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 9
1
Send In The Clones and Send In The Clones Pro Now for DS4.5 [Commercial]
Posted: 25 October 2012 09:57 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  310
Joined  2007-05-08

Send In The Clones has been updated to work in DS4.5

Send In The Clones Pro has been updated to work in DS4.5 and Genesis!

Those who have purchased the DS2/3 versions will receive an additional 50% off!

SITC Pro works with Genesis, but note that Preferences->Content Library->Native Format Loading needs to be set to “Show the Character Loading Options dialog” or “Always load a new figure” for cloning to work.

Image Attachments
Main.jpg
 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 10:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3236
Joined  2007-06-22

What is the dofference between the two basic and pro, please.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 10:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  310
Joined  2007-05-08

The basic version clones only props and the cloned props share the same textures, Where the Pro version can also clone figures(V4, M4, Mil Dragon, Genesis) and apply morphs, textures, poses, clothes etc. while cloning. It will also give you choice to clone props with different textures.

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 10:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  144
Joined  2006-01-22
DraagonStorm - 25 October 2012 10:14 AM

The basic version clones only props and the cloned props share the same textures, Where the Pro version can also clone figures(V4, M4, Mil Dragon, Genesis) and apply morphs, textures, poses, clothes etc. while cloning. It will also give you choice to clone props with different textures.

Pro it shall be, for me.

Once the store page stops being silly to me, and some people. cheese.


Grtz Jean-Claude

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 12:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3236
Joined  2007-06-22

Thanks for the explanation.
Is there any coupon for those that have the basic Send in the Clones original, I didn’t update to the Pro when it came out.
Thanks again.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 12:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  310
Joined  2007-05-08
scorpio64dragon - 25 October 2012 12:22 PM

Thanks for the explanation.
Is there any coupon for those that have the basic Send in the Clones original, I didn’t update to the Pro when it came out.
Thanks again.

Yes 50% Off

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 12:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2003-10-09

Too, bad! I’d like to, but can’t buy the Update because the (censored) “Shop” is freaking out!
(Yes i know! It’s just “one of this things” that is just hitting some of us. So, never mind!)

 Signature 

=================================================
AMD® FX-8320 (8x 3,5 GHz) Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3 8 GB Ram
GTX 670 - 2GB, Win8 64-bit
C4D Studio15
Vue Infinite 11.5
Ds Pro 4.6 + Beta Win 64
Octane Render Standalone V1.20 + DS Plugin: Current, Beta & Alpha
PP2014 SR 2.2 (10.0.2.25578)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 02:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3236
Joined  2007-06-22
DraagonStorm - 25 October 2012 12:34 PM
scorpio64dragon - 25 October 2012 12:22 PM

Thanks for the explanation.
Is there any coupon for those that have the basic Send in the Clones original, I didn’t update to the Pro when it came out.
Thanks again.

Yes 50% Off

Cool - Thank you.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 06:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1588
Joined  2009-08-08

So if we have Send in the Clones for DS3 it counts as an upgrade for *either* the standard or the Pro version? The store entry claims that “Owners of the previous Send in the Clones Pro will receive an additional 50% off this item at checkout.” But I don’t remember there being a previous Pro version. Just DS or Poser.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 06:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1860
Joined  2006-02-17
JOdel - 25 October 2012 06:33 PM

So if we have Send in the Clones for DS3 it counts as an upgrade for *either* the standard or the Pro version? The store entry claims that “Owners of the previous Send in the Clones Pro will receive an additional 50% off this item at checkout.” But I don’t remember there being a previous Pro version. Just DS or Poser.

There were Standard and Pro.  Pretty much the same division of features.  SITC Std only did props, while Pro did Figures and Scenes as well.

Kendall

 Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 06:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07

Hi Kendall

Yes there was an earlier Pro version because I remember asking DS about the differences and I decided to go pro. I didn’t regret that decision (does one ever?) grin

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 06:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  310
Joined  2007-05-08
JOdel - 25 October 2012 06:33 PM

So if we have Send in the Clones for DS3 it counts as an upgrade for *either* the standard or the Pro version? The store entry claims that “Owners of the previous Send in the Clones Pro will receive an additional 50% off this item at checkout.” But I don’t remember there being a previous Pro version. Just DS or Poser.

For DS there is a standard (props only) and Pro version, and the upgrade is so that the product will work in DS4.5. I created the new version as a new product so that the original DS2/3 version would stay in the store for people who have not started using DS4.5


Poser only has the standard version.

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 06:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07

DS: If the upgrade version is a separate product in the store, do I have to install it over the previous version or is it a standalone installation?

I’m asking because I don’t know if the previous version can be installed into DS4.5, but if the upgrade is standalone, how do you ensure only people who purchased the previous version get to use the upgrade?

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 06:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  310
Joined  2007-05-08
cridgit - 25 October 2012 06:46 PM

DS: If the upgrade version is a separate product in the store, do I have to install it over the previous version or is it a standalone installation?

I’m asking because I don’t know if the previous version can be installed into DS4.5, but if the upgrade is standalone, how do you ensure only people who purchased the previous version get to use the upgrade?

DAZ3D is using their Database of purchasers to ensure who gets the 50% off at checkout.

The DS2/3 versions do not work in DS4.5. These newer versions are in their own folders, and have a new file name…. I did it this just in case the user is like me, and still uses DS3 sometimes wink

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 07:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07
DraagonStorm - 25 October 2012 06:57 PM
cridgit - 25 October 2012 06:46 PM

DS: If the upgrade version is a separate product in the store, do I have to install it over the previous version or is it a standalone installation?

I’m asking because I don’t know if the previous version can be installed into DS4.5, but if the upgrade is standalone, how do you ensure only people who purchased the previous version get to use the upgrade?

DAZ3D is using their Database of purchasers to ensure who gets the 50% off at checkout.

The DS2/3 versions do not work in DS4.5. These newer versions are in their own folders, and have a new file name…. I did it this just in case the user is like me, and still uses DS3 sometimes wink


And its not working as usual wink Should I go ahead and buy it then file a support ticket for a partial refund?

Image Attachments
Picture1.jpg
 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 07:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1860
Joined  2006-02-17
cridgit - 25 October 2012 06:43 PM

Hi Kendall

Yes there was an earlier Pro version because I remember asking DS about the differences and I decided to go pro. I didn’t regret that decision (does one ever?) grin

Yup.  I bought the pro version as well.  I was moderately successful at getting the older SITC Pro working under 4.0, but haven’t tried under 4.5.  Now I won’t have to.  grin

Kendall

 

 Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 9
1