Digital Art Zone

 
     
what`s up with the shop?
Posted: 25 October 2012 06:54 AM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1470
Joined  2010-06-29

what`s up with the shop, I just see a site-tree style no images nothing?

 Signature  Samples of my renders by cosmo


Every day is your day - not the day of other people - So live your life, not the lifes of others and enjoy it

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 06:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  154
Joined  0

Scroll all the way down the unattractive gray page…you see some products. But it is impossible to read the details

Send in the Clones for 4.5 is out, but I can’t tell the difference between the pro and regular edition.

Totally messed up. It was like this last night too.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 07:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  997
Joined  2012-01-29

I was able to view the Send in the Clones products before the shop got screwed up. If I understand it correctly, then the regular version can only multiply props, while the Pro version can multiply even figures (like Genesis, Vicky etc.) and scenes.

Hopefully shop will be back up when DAZ staff come at work today.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 07:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15303
Joined  2003-10-09

This seems to be one those things that isn’t hitting everyone again, as the store is fine for me.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 08:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  291
Joined  2004-02-14

For me the frontpage is ok but the shop (new release etc.) seams to lost his CSS?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 09:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07

Too bad. I don’t bother to shop when its like this. Things shouldn’t be this hard. Not sure if I’ve ever said so but I really really really really really miss the old site :-(

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 12:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1470
Joined  2010-06-29
Juju - 25 October 2012 08:39 AM

For me the frontpage is ok but the shop (new release etc.) seams to lost his CSS?

yeap, the main page is okay but after choosing “new releases” a plane white site pops up with a blue menu tree and that was it

 Signature  Samples of my renders by cosmo


Every day is your day - not the day of other people - So live your life, not the lifes of others and enjoy it

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 12:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2003-10-09
chohole - 25 October 2012 07:32 AM

This seems to be one those things that isn’t hitting everyone again, as the store is fine for me.

LOL That’s a good one.

Hopefully YOU can buy enough stuff from DAZ to keep DAZ alive long enough?  LOLLOL:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Oh! By the way ... as this is one “of those (many) things” that is hitting me, and not only me,
maybe it’s goin to hit DAZ in the long run?

 Signature 

=================================================
AMD® FX-8320 (8x 3,5 GHz) Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3 8 GB Ram
GTX 670 - 2GB, Win8 64-bit
C4D Studio15
Vue Infinite 11.5
Ds Pro 4.6 + Beta Win 64
Octane Render Standalone V1.20 + DS Plugin: Current, Beta & Alpha
PP2014 SR 2.2 (10.0.2.25578)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 01:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15303
Joined  2003-10-09

It is actually very frustrating because, as with any bug tracking, you need some common denominator to track it down, and we are just getting no consistency. Some people get hit, some don’t, some can cure it, some can’t, some get it several times, some only once.

With me I couldn’t shift it, closed my PC down overnight, next morning all was fine, and (touch wood) haven’t had it since.
Another of our team was affected but then it went away all by itself.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 01:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  600
Joined  2011-03-26
chohole - 25 October 2012 07:32 AM

This seems to be one those things that isn’t hitting everyone again, as the store is fine for me.

Well. It is NOT working for me as well.

What works is only the front page:

Any other category pages are displayed in a tree mode:

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/new-releases

or single product pages:

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/new-releases/send-in-the-clones-ds4-pro

- - -

This behavior is the same on Internet explorer 9 or google chrome Version 22.0.1229.94 m
I am running windows 7 ultimate 64bit.
I update all software on drivers on a almost daily basis.

- - -

Maybe that information helps narrow it down.

Maybe it is only working on 32 bit machines that were not updated with some new security fixes in the last week?
Idk
.

Image Attachments
new_releases_view.jpg
 Signature 

DAZ User Gallery / Facebook / Deviant Art

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 01:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  135
Joined  2003-10-09

The store is displaying fine for me…but it’s not updating.  Eventually I realized I have to shift-refresh to get it to show me new items.  Never had to do that before. 

I was wondering why the Fast Grabs never changed, and why there were no new products in the store.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 01:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  600
Joined  2011-03-26
randym77 - 25 October 2012 01:30 PM

The store is displaying fine for me…but it’s not updating.  Eventually I realized I have to shift-refresh to get it to show me new items.  Never had to do that before. 

!!!

Shift - Refreshing solved the issue for me.

Thank you for that hint.

I am glad that it works that way but also am under the impression that the average internet user probably would not think about trying a shift refresh because they never read about that .
I let it up to the pros to figure out why shift refreshing solves the issue.

 Signature 

DAZ User Gallery / Facebook / Deviant Art

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 01:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15303
Joined  2003-10-09

Thankyou.  I shall let the PTB know that clears the problem, just had someone eelse try it, and it does work

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile