Digital Art Zone

 
     
How do I get Edit Figure Geometry in DS4.5 From Drop Down Menu
Posted: 24 October 2012 08:12 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  955
Joined  2006-02-27

I have the same version of Ds4.5 on two different computers one has it one does not so

How do I get Edit Figure Geometry in DS4.5 From Drop Down Menu?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 08:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8425
Joined  2007-11-06

Did you customize menus on one of them?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 08:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  955
Joined  2006-02-27

It could be but I have no recollection as to how I did.

I can’t even remember how to move the tabs to the side of the windows instead of the top

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 05:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13679
Joined  2003-10-09

To get the new menus you will need to reset them - if you haven’t done too much customisation just reload the layout, if you have delete the menus.dsx file from C:\Users\yourname\AppData\Roaming\DAZ 3D\Studio 4 (which will remove all menu customisations, but leave actions and layouts in place).

The tab option is in Edit>Preferences>Interface, I think.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile