Digital Art Zone

 
     
Changing screenname
Posted: 24 October 2012 02:03 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1915
Joined  2012-09-16

I’d like to change my screenname to something english people can actually pronounce (and it’s too long and random).
My accountpage says that the administor doesn’t allow screenname changes, so what do I do?

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 02:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  18887
Joined  2003-10-09

You contact the Administrator who can change your screen name

Drop a PM to Richard Haseltine, You can find his profile here http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewannounce/3279_97/

Give him the screen name you want to use, and a couple of variations, just in case the one you want is already in use.  He will also need to know the email address that you use to login with.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Summer 1 Bryce Rendering Challenge        June Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 02:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1915
Joined  2012-09-16
chohole - 24 October 2012 02:10 PM

You contact the Administrator who can change your screen name

Drop a PM to Richard Haseltine, You can find his profile here http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewannounce/3279_97/

Give him the screen name you want to use, and a couple of variations, just in case the one you want is already in use.  He will also need to know the email address that you use to login with.

Thanks a million ^^

 Signature 
Profile