Digital Art Zone

 
     
Opti.tex
Posted: 23 October 2012 08:34 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2004-06-30

The following was posted on my facebook group Daz Studio Addicts” and
i donot know the answer.
would like to know how can i do the integration between optitex and daz ?
i can’t either export optitex model file *.mod or import optitex cloth*.clt
do i need a specific version of daz or do i need to download plugin for it ??
i did tried this site there it is:

http://optitex.com/Help/en/index.php/Knowledge:Integration_Between_DAZ_And_OptiTex_3D

but i didn’t untrestand how to"Inquire on the proper plugin in Daz that is able to work with OptiTex”
please help and thanks again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 October 2012 09:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1886
Joined  2005-12-31

I believe that content created with the optitex system needs to go through a special plug in to conform it to the DAZ figures. As far as I know you need to contact optitex directly to get it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 01:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  124
Joined  2007-09-12

I have used optitex freebies with no prolbems in DS4.5Pro. I also have a dynamic chlothing tab.


EDIT: Ingore me, i thought it was for dynamic chlothing. Damn Optitex.

 Signature 

Favourite Figure: Olympia 6
My website: http://mattiascibien.net
My Art Gallery: http://mattiascibien.deviantart.com/
Developer of AutoCam (commercial follow-up of my thesis project, currently on hold).

Profile