Digital Art Zone

 
     
Faceshop 7
Posted: 23 October 2012 07:47 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  66
Joined  2009-02-20

Hi I just bought faceshop 7 and installed it, checking to make sure the folder, loader and app were in the right place as per the manual, but it isn’t showing up.  I’m running studio 4.0.2.35 64 bit.

Thanks in advanced for any help.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 October 2012 08:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7363
Joined  2007-11-06

Is there a reason you’re using that version?  I believe it was a beta version—certainly V5 won’t work in it, I’m not sure what content released in the past year does.

 Signature 

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products
Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 October 2012 08:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  66
Joined  2009-02-20

Yeah I installed it because I had heaps of problems with 4.5 ... no doubt my fault - not 4.5 ... and reinstalled a version I had before because I couldn’t get the content management service to work or anything.  I think I had 4.03 or something before 4.5 but I couldn’t find the installers for it and I have a deadline for the piece I’m working on.  V5 works in the version I’m running now, just can’t load the Bree textures but I can load everything else and M5 doesn’t show up in the smart content tab but I can load him and shape him like usual.  I should try and reinstall 4.5 now that content manager is working but I’ve had so much trouble getting stuff to work lately I’m too scared to touch anything now lol.  Well, apart from Faceshop 7, I don’t know what I’m doing there but I’m obviously doing something wrong because I can’t get it to work either.  Isn’t it compatible with the version I"m running?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 October 2012 09:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  66
Joined  2009-02-20

Ok, so I reinstalled 4.5, it seems to be working ok and looks really good and fast… but faceshop 7 still isn’t working arrggghhhh!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 11:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  177
Joined  2007-04-25
HippyChick - 23 October 2012 09:39 PM

Ok, so I reinstalled 4.5, it seems to be working ok and looks really good and fast… but faceshop 7 still isn’t working arrggghhhh!

If you use DAZ Studio 4.5 you must download/replace your Faceshop plugins (dll).
Pls. find plugins for Studio 4.5 at:
http://abalonellc.com/free-upgrade-for-existing-pro-users.html
Laslo

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 07:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  66
Joined  2009-02-20

Thanks heaps, it works a treat now!  And so much fun lol.

Profile