Digital Art Zone

 
     
Cutting Out The Glare?
Posted: 31 May 2012 05:48 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  333
Joined  2004-11-11

This entire site is now impossible to view for more than a few seconds due to the massive, massive snow blindness induced by the horrendous GLARE.
When will this be fixed?

 Signature 

FranOnTheEdge

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 06:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16390
Joined  2003-10-09

I use FireFox and “colour that Site”  Others are saying they are using “No Squint”

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        October Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 07:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  333
Joined  2004-11-11
chohole - 31 May 2012 06:24 AM

I use FireFox and “colour that Site”  Others are saying they are using “No Squint”

Yes, I use those too, but it’s not an ideal solution, the text is hard to see when using Colour That Site, and some stuff is totally uinvisible.

Image Attachments
DazAndColourThisSite.jpg
 Signature 

FranOnTheEdge

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 07:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  389
Joined  2005-11-10
franontheedge - 31 May 2012 05:48 AM

This entire site is now impossible to view for more than a few seconds due to the massive, massive snow blindness induced by the horrendous GLARE.
When will this be fixed?

what I did with “Colour that Site!”  was just Invert the background and then the foreground colours and so far I find I can see everything OK and no blinding glare which is good as I am severe migraine suffer.

you can use the wand to select individual elements but that looked like way to much work to me.

this is how mine looks on the edit screen

Image Attachments
web.jpg
 Signature 

Community Volunteer:
My DAZ Store 

NeilV Poser Stuff & Chohole’s Space

Old Post Count = 6362

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 08:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  333
Joined  2004-11-11
NeilV 1 - 31 May 2012 07:53 AM
franontheedge - 31 May 2012 05:48 AM

This entire site is now impossible to view for more than a few seconds due to the massive, massive snow blindness induced by the horrendous GLARE.
When will this be fixed?

what I did with “Colour that Site!”  was just Invert the background and then the foreground colours and so far I find I can see everything OK and no blinding glare which is good as I am severe migraine suffer.

you can use the wand to select individual elements but that looked like way to much work to me.

this is how mine looks on the edit screen

For a few split seconds Neil, your suggestion worked but then suddenly I can’t use “Colour That Site” on Daz at all -I get an error message saying “No Site preferences found, cannot load site” or similiar wording - and nothing comes up at all until I delete the “colour that site” changes.
I just can’t stay here with all this glare.

Help!

 

 Signature 

FranOnTheEdge

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 08:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16390
Joined  2003-10-09

The site itself is throwing up an error message on accasion Which starts “Site Error, Unable to load Site Preferences”  It is most annoying, and it is still not time for the Daz Office to open, so we can feed this info to someone.

I am finding when I get that message I often need to redo the post or PM I was trying to send.

It may be connected.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        October Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 08:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  22
Joined  2006-05-09

On a related note, many stupid people are complaining about my new cars because the steering wheel is in the trunk.  So I tell them about a simple workaround…. just sit in the trunk while driving.

 Signature 

An example is worth ten thousand words.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 12:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  661
Joined  2008-07-16

I decided to adapt.

Image Attachments
DSC00406_10.jpg
 Signature 

VISIT MY ShareCG FREEBIE GALLERY

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 02:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  389
Joined  2005-11-10

that could work too.


my glasses have reaction lenses so they don’t work indoors raspberry

 Signature 

Community Volunteer:
My DAZ Store 

NeilV Poser Stuff & Chohole’s Space

Old Post Count = 6362

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 06:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  963
Joined  2006-06-12
max v nimos - 31 May 2012 08:47 AM

On a related note, many stupid people are complaining about my new cars because the steering wheel is in the trunk.  So I tell them about a simple workaround…. just sit in the trunk while driving.

This post was hilarious.

I don’t mind the odd workaround, but could we actually get things fixed (the site and software) so they work right WITHOUT workarounds?

PS Yes, the glare is ridiculous

 

 

 Signature 

There is a serious tendency toward capitalism among the well-to-do peasants.
Mao Tse-Tung

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 05:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  333
Joined  2004-11-11
chohole - 31 May 2012 08:20 AM

The site itself is throwing up an error message on accasion Which starts “Site Error, Unable to load Site Preferences”  It is most annoying, and it is still not time for the Daz Office to open, so we can feed this info to someone.

I am finding when I get that message I often need to redo the post or PM I was trying to send.

It may be connected.

It’s encouraging that this error isn’t just me.
By the way the site keeps on loosing me being signed in - I didn’t used to have to keep on signing in all the time, is this another error in the gubbins of the site?

 Signature 

FranOnTheEdge

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 June 2012 05:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16390
Joined  2003-10-09

Yes it does seem to be.  We have it on the list.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        October Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 June 2012 08:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  333
Joined  2004-11-11
chohole - 04 June 2012 05:23 AM

Yes it does seem to be.  We have it on the list.

Oh good, I’ll come back when it’s fixed then.
Pity cos I have a question I wanted to ask David Brinnen and he’s more often here at Daz than anywhere else.
But I can’t stand it here for long.

Thanks Chohole.

 Signature 

FranOnTheEdge

Profile