Digital Art Zone

1 of 5
DAZ Studio 4 is Horrible
Posted: 23 October 2012 12:07 AM   [ Ignore ]
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2005-04-19

I don’t know how else to put this, but DAZ Studio 4 is horrible. Whoever decided it would be a good idea to scrap the intuitive interface of DAZ Studio 3 needs to have their position in the company re-evaluated. As an artist, I am befuddled by the extreme difficulty of even getting the hang of the interface. The interface is counter-intuitive and often disruptive to my focus and what I want to do. Just to set the camera at an angle, I have to reach all the way over across the screen. Just to pose the figure, I have to reach to another part of the screen to click on a tab and run through a barrage of totally consummate options that simply do not get to the point.

I imagine many other users are having serious complications with DAZ Studio 4’s interface as well.

Would it hurt to bring back the old interface as an option, at the very least?

Posted: 23 October 2012 12:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Joined  2005-04-19

For the record, as a user of DAZ Studio since 2005, I absolutely refuse to use DAZ Studio 4. I have reverted to DAZ Studio 3 and I will stay with it. If it inhibits me from buying plugins, so be it.

Posted: 23 October 2012 01:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1869
Joined  2005-12-31

You could the darkside and citylimits combo that gives you almost the exact same layout but with the added capabilities. I’ve been a studio user since 2005 and I can’t even make my self start up cludgy old 3 any more. Different strokes for different folks.

Posted: 23 October 2012 03:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6942
Joined  2005-08-15

DS4 is almost completely customisable, and as Khory says, try some of the other layouts.