Digital Art Zone

 
     
Help with Dynamic clothing
Posted: 22 October 2012 02:21 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2003-10-09

Not sure what I’m doing wrong but all my dynamic clothes go through the ground even though I have colide with place ticked. I’ve tried also tried a cube, still the same the fabric goes right through instead of bunching up on the floor. But the draping does work with the genisis figure the clothing is attached to.

Thanks

Nick

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2012 02:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4524
Joined  2007-09-13

OK, so it’s working right on the figure itself, but acting as if there is no floor…

What are you using as a floor?

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2012 03:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2003-10-09

at first I trade a place from the create new primitave / plane .. no work also tried with a cube… just did a new test with the platform in alchemy chasm and it seemed to colide with it,,,,

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2012 03:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4524
Joined  2007-09-13

At base settings, the plane is just one poly…not going to work too well.  You need at least several divisions to work as a collider.  Of course too many also allows things to fall through…8 to 12 divisions should be enough, that would divide the plane into between 64 and 144 polys.  The DS dynamics seem to work best with ‘medium’ density/size polys.  Extremely small/high density and large/low density poly counts tend to let things pass through.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile