ds4.5 pro 64 bit - possible to reduce utilization of cpu during rendering in hq?

cosmo71cosmo71 Posts: 1,986
edited December 1969 in The Commons

hello, is it possible to reduce the cpu utilization during rendering in HQ but keeping the quality?

Comments

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 12,358
    edited December 1969

    You can set Priority to low or set an Affinity to specific cores.

  • cosmo71cosmo71 Posts: 1,986
    edited December 1969

    You can set Priority to low or set an Affinity to specific cores.

    but it is not possible to lower the priority for the whole scene? I know I can lower the priority for single items but is it possible to do it for the whole scene?

  • JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,356
    edited December 1969

    Mike is talking about the Task manager for Windows. reduce the Priority when you have the DAZ Studio process selected.

  • cosmo71cosmo71 Posts: 1,986
    edited December 1969

    Mike is talking about the Task manager for Windows. reduce the Priority when you have the DAZ Studio process selected.

    ahhhhhhhh, okay, my fault :)

  • mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 7,922
    edited December 1969

    But why?

    Yeah, it will keep the quality but it will dramatically increase the time it takes to do the render.

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 12,358
    edited December 1969

    mjc1016 said:
    But why?

    Yeah, it will keep the quality but it will dramatically increase the time it takes to do the render.

    Sometimes you need to be able to do other things on your computer, even if the render takes longer.

Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel