Botarmor

MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
edited December 1969 in New Users

hallo to forum members:

when i move the figure, the bot armor doe not move with it.
i have installed the Bot Armor - Bot Armor - exe - pc

and under Resource Files textures/8101/texture1/8101_2_tx_BotArmor.exe
in materials, i can't find anything?

in materials is nothing nothing shows up in the Botarmor
figures Botarmor yes
pose botarmor yes
the botarmor does not lock on to the figure
and in materials there is nothing

can anyone help please?
from: mal

Comments

  • 3DAGE3DAGE Posts: 2,029
    edited December 1969

    Hi Malmaoo ;)

    you need to select the clothing item, then go to the Parameters section, and find the "Fit To" option,. then select the Figure from menu.

    I don;lt have this product, but it's materials will either appear in the Content library,. under Daz Formats or under Poser formats, or if this is for Genesis, then it should appear in the smart content.

    Hope it helps :)

  • 3DAGE3DAGE Posts: 2,029
    edited October 2012

    double post :(

    Post edited by 3DAGE on
  • JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,350
    edited December 1969

    I had a look at the Product Page for you.

    •V4 Bot Armor Character
    • ◦BotAll INJ/REM
    ◦ ◦Loads Morphs
    ◦Applies Textures
    ◦Hides All Figure Parts But Face

    ◦BotBody INJ/REM
    ◦ ◦Loads Morphs
    ◦Applies Textures

    •Abdomen Armor (.CR2 and .OBJ)
    •Chest Armor (.CR2 and .OBJ)
    •Bot Limbs (.CR2 and .OBJ)
    •Armor Limbs (.CR2 and .OBJ)
    •Armor Torso (.CR2 and .OBJ)
    •Cowl Armor (.CR2 and .OBJ)

    There are INJ/REM (Inject and Remove) poses for the main parts as listed above. For example BotAll INJ/REM which you will find in Poser Formats > My Library > Poses, which does the following - Loads Morphs, Applies Textures and Hides All Figure Parts But Face.

    There are DS materials for this too, but they are also in the Poser Formats area in the Poses folder. DS knows which ones to load when you are using DAZ Studio.

    Everything for this figures is in Poser Formats > My Library, in either Figures or Poses.

  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    hi everyone,
    Does any One Know What the DSA Files Do?
    BotArmor it says" recommended that you do not delete the .DSA " but i don't know what these files are.
    8101_2_tx_BotArmor.app

  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    Malmaoo said:

    hi everyone,
    Does any One Know What the DSA Files Do?
    BotArmor it says" recommended that you do not delete the .DSA " but i don't know what these files are.
    8101_2_tx_BotArmor.app


    This is For BotArmor

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Inside a winRaR ZipFile "8101_2_tx_BotArmor.app" I found these below, i don't know what to do with them.
    These Files ....
    Folder "MacOS" Folder " Resources" & Folder "Info.plist"
    PLIST File (.plist) 8101_2_tx_BotArmor.app file MacOS?
    do i need to copy these files to Contents Folder? my Libruary Folder?
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I Installed this file "8101_6_dpc_BotArmor_6"
    This is .... *in figures botarmor ..... yes i find all the icons ! *in shaders and i find "Paint" icons !
    But In BotArmor materials ....... there is nothing, "Nothing visible".

    does any one know if this should be like this?
    from mal

  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    hi,

    I have the Aikobot2 Armor cyborg like character, looks nice in the Pictures

    but in Materials: "Aikobot2" i don't have anything

    i suppose thats may be allright, but I have the same thing In Materials with BotArmor.

    the little problem i have is : I can't seem to Switch the Glowing ( Circuit Glow ) to work on.

    Default Helmet Does Have colure and does Glow

    but the other parts don't.
    files i have installed In DaZ Studio are following ( using Daz 4.5 Pro)

    12385_1_dpc_Aikobot2_1
    12385_2_ds_Aikobot2_2
    12385_3_tx_Aikobot2_3

    Also I have the following Installed On the Computer

    Victoria 4.2 Morphs++ Victoria 4.2 Base ok! & Aiko 4 Base ok ok have

    I Don't have these V4 Elite Body Shapes the Girl 4 Base ok have

    Don't have "She Freak v4" ( but then i'm not using them )

    i'm just using Victoria 4.2

    maybe i have misunderstood something
    please can anybody help
    thank you

    I want to make the legs Inside Circuits Glow and make
    visible the Different Colures Inside the Bot Pannels

    thank to all
    best wishes
    From: mal

  • JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,350
    edited December 1969

    First of all Mal, you should read the 'What's included an Features page' which may answer a lot of your questions. It is difficult at the start I know, but it will be become easier as time goes on.

    The first thing to note is this :

    •DAZ Studio Users: There is no longer a separate DAZ Studio installer for these Presets. DAZ Studio will automatically apply the DAZ Studio version of the Material Presets, giving you the correct DAZ Studio look to your Aikobot 2.

    So, there will be no materials in DAZ Studio Formats, only in Poser Formats, which should make them a lot easier to find.

    •A Complete Set of Default MATs With and Without Gamma Correction
    •Circuit Glow:
    • ◦Set Helm Glow
    ◦Set Legs Glow
    ◦Set Torso Glow
    ◦8 Circuit Colors:

    And the Shaders which may be giving you a problem :

    •Bonus Shader Colors (.MC6 & .DSA):
    • ◦Blood Orange
    ◦Blueberry
    ◦Gold
    ◦Hot Rod
    ◦Papaya
    ◦Meyer Lemon
    ◦Pink Martini
    ◦Porcelain
    ◦Silver

    I don't have this item myself, but to apply the shaders to a particular item, you MUST have the item selected in the Scene tab, AND it must also be selected in the Surfaces tab as well. Then double click on the item, but you wont see much difference in the Viewport, because Shaders only appear properly in 3Delight renders, as they are calculated by the render engine.

    Give taht a try and see if it works for you. Remeber to select the item (say Helm) in the Scene tab AND the Surfaces tab before applying the shader, then Render to see the effect.

  • Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 19,933
    edited December 1969

    Merged all the threads on this product into one.

  • BWSmanBWSman Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Malmaoo said:
    hi,

    I have the Aikobot2 Armor cyborg like character, looks nice in the Pictures

    but in Materials: "Aikobot2" i don't have anything
    There is nothing in the "Materials" folder; you can find everything under Pose>Aikobot2


    i suppose thats may be allright, but I have the same thing In Materials with BotArmor.

    the little problem i have is : I can't seem to Switch the Glowing ( Circuit Glow ) to work on.

    Default Helmet Does Have colure and does Glow

    but the other parts don't.
    files i have installed In DaZ Studio are following ( using Daz 4.5 Pro)

    12385_1_dpc_Aikobot2_1
    12385_2_ds_Aikobot2_2
    12385_3_tx_Aikobot2_3

    Also I have the following Installed On the Computer

    Victoria 4.2 Morphs++ Victoria 4.2 Base ok! & Aiko 4 Base ok ok have

    I Don't have these V4 Elite Body Shapes the Girl 4 Base ok have

    Don't have "She Freak v4" ( but then i'm not using them )

    i'm just using Victoria 4.2

    maybe i have misunderstood something
    please can anybody help
    thank you

    I want to make the legs Inside Circuits Glow and make
    visible the Different Colures Inside the Bot Pannels

    thank to all
    best wishes
    From: mal



    To get the legs & torso to glow; select the torso or legs & click on the appropriate icon in the Pose>Aikobot2>CircuitGlow folder.
    Note: you have to click on "01_SetxxxxxxGlow" before you can select a colour.
    For the helmet; you have to expand the hierarchy of the HelmetCowl in the Scene tab & select Helmet before you can set the Glow or change paint colours.

    Image1.jpg
    976 x 570 - 235K
  • BWSmanBWSman Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Any files in the "Material" folder for these two products are Poser materials files (.MT5 & .MC6) and won't show up in DS.

  • 3DAGE3DAGE Posts: 2,029
    edited December 1969

    HI Malmaoo :)

    Inside a winRaR ZipFile “8101_2_tx_BotArmor.app” I found these below, i don’t know what to do with them.
    These Files ....
    Folder “MacOS” Folder ” Resources” & Folder “Info.plist”
    PLIST File (.plist) 8101_2_tx_BotArmor.app file MacOS?
    do i need to copy these files to Contents Folder? my Libruary Folder?

    These files are for Mac Users.

    As a PC user, you don't need these files, you only need the PC versions (usually exe - pc ) not zip -mac.

    Your account downloads pages, will show you that both versions are available to download,...since it doesn't know what system you use.

    Hope it helps :)

  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    3DAGE said:
    Hi Malmaoo ;)

    you need to select the clothing item, then go to the Parameters section, and find the "Fit To" option,. then select the Figure from menu.

    I don;lt have this product, but it's materials will either appear in the Content library,. under Daz Formats or under Poser formats, or if this is for Genesis, then it should appear in the smart content.

    Hope it helps :)

    to 3DAGE, thank you very much for your advice
    thanks
    Mal

  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    3DAGE said:
    HI Malmaoo :)

    Inside a winRaR ZipFile “8101_2_tx_BotArmor.app” I found these below, i don’t know what to do with them.
    These Files ....
    Folder “MacOS” Folder ” Resources” & Folder “Info.plist”
    PLIST File (.plist) 8101_2_tx_BotArmor.app file MacOS?
    do i need to copy these files to Contents Folder? my Libruary Folder?

    These files are for Mac Users.

    As a PC user, you don't need these files, you only need the PC versions (usually exe - pc ) not zip -mac.

    Your account downloads pages, will show you that both versions are available to download,...since it doesn't know what system you use.

    Hope it helps :) to 3DAGE thank you
    i was not sure, and it is true there is a lot to learn, but the best way is to do it and see, i'm working on it very intensivly
    because this is truely a very powerful program, when you know how to use all the tools inside daz correctly
    which i'm leanrning slowly.
    scena tab and parameters tab helps under edit

  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    BWSman said:
    Any files in the "Material" folder for these two products are Poser materials files (.MT5 & .MC6) and won't show up in DS.

    halo BWSman member, thank you also very much for posting a reply to me,
    and helpful advice.
    i hope it works, i will try it tonight

    I was at college and did One Year on Autocad 12 about 15 years ago, 3d Drawing
    was quite Different, and they have come a long way since then.
    i wish i had stuck with it, i might of been better now
    then the Programs costed around 700 pounds it was too Expencive for me to buy anything like that
    then.
    from Autodesk they had a 3D character development Design kind of software Can't remember what happend to it
    it's not cheap stuff from them Way out of my price range.
    at least now it's a little cheaper, but it gets expencive eventualy with all the add-ons for daz
    but i don't like some of the freebee stuff on some websites because sometimes don't work properly incomplete items ect ect.
    so i will be very careful not to download something that can damage the programs i'm running
    I have Bryce but it's also hard to learn. and something they call Infinito ( for making 3D backgrounds)
    i'm still learning that one.
    main thing i'm concentrating on right now, is Characters and cloths after that i will try BackGrounds
    thank
    best wishes
    Ot: mal

  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    special thank you to JimmyC_2009, thanks for your help
    i looked in the Scene Tab and parameters tab and where it says Edit
    all this has to do with parent " change Parent and the other thing is Parameters TAB: smoothing and collision tool In "Scene Tab" bones Icons .. Select the item. then I Go To Edit .. Select " EDIT" then .. " Apply Smoothing Modifier"
    make adjustments in Parameters Collisions
    anyways thanks to you for posting the pictures that is a great way to show someone.
    yes you are right it's not easy at the beginning but maybe i can do it someday!

    i will try out tonight the tipps you gave me
    best wishes
    FRom: mal

  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    i wanted to post the Result after all the advice i received

    Aikobot i managed to figure it out, i'll post the picture with render HiRez
    and other versions of her.

    AikoBot_render_Image_Beautiful_03.jpg
    1270 x 1270 - 191K
  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    Malmaoo said:
    i wanted to post the Result after all the advice i received

    Aikobot i managed to figure it out, i'll post the picture with render HiRez
    and other versions of her.


    second image Aiko select Glow, " this is how it looks"
    but in Preview Render to see the " Glow"

    4_glow_on_does_not_show_untill_render.jpg
    1280 x 1024 - 99K
  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    Malmaoo said:
    Malmaoo said:
    i wanted to post the Result after all the advice i received

    Aikobot i managed to figure it out, i'll post the picture with render HiRez
    and other versions of her.


    second image Aiko select Glow, " this is how it looks"
    but in Preview Render to see the " Glow"

    5_Preview_Render.jpg
    1280 x 1024 - 103K
  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    Malmaoo said:
    Malmaoo said:
    Malmaoo said:
    i wanted to post the Result after all the advice i received

    Aikobot i managed to figure it out, i'll post the picture with render HiRez
    and other versions of her.


    second image Aiko select Glow, " this is how it looks"
    but in Preview Render to see the " Glow"

    alternative Result

    Aikina_Android_HighRez_Face_01.jpg
    1270 x 1270 - 422K
  • MalmaooMalmaoo Posts: 107
    edited December 1969

    Malmaoo said:
    Malmaoo said:
    Malmaoo said:
    Malmaoo said:
    i wanted to post the Result after all the advice i received

    Aikobot i managed to figure it out, i'll post the picture with render HiRez
    and other versions of her.


    second image Aiko select Glow, " this is how it looks"
    but in Preview Render to see the " Glow"

    alternative Result

    AiKina_android_11_back_view_max_Q.jpg
    1270 x 1270 - 560K
Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel