Digital Art Zone

 
     
How can I use AutoFit in Carrara 8.5?
Posted: 20 October 2012 01:12 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  67
Joined  2005-12-23

Does anyone know how to use AutoFit in Carrara 8.5?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 October 2012 05:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1231
Joined  2004-11-07

Actually there isn’t much more to it then selecting genesis and loading the clothes from your runtime/content/my library folder. The rest is just auto menu and select for whom the clothes are coming from and what type of clothes they are.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 October 2012 07:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  67
Joined  2005-12-23

Thanks for the help.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 October 2012 06:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1231
Joined  2004-11-07

Of coarse it can be a bit more complex then that. As in for mil3 clothes to fit you will have to have bought the mil3 morphs for genesis. Hair and shoes can prove to be an issue. And some clothes don’t convert well. I have some great clothes for aiko 4 that just wont refit to genesis; nice school or everyday clothes too. 

If you have any issues just ask wink

Profile