Sudden change to my Daz Studio 4 Pro

SummerleafSummerleaf Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Anyone else have their DS 4 pro suddenly change itself? It was fine earlier in the day and I didn't change any of my preferences, but now at the top of the window, where it says File, Window, ect.. it change the order those are in and I can no longer send anything to Hexagon, only to Bryce. also when I click on File, it no longer allows me to import or export anything. Those options are not listed at all.

Comments

  • SzarkSzark Posts: 8,759
    edited December 1969

    I had a look and mine is fine as it was when I last used it a few days ago.

    What OS are you using?
    If Windows have you had some updates installed in that time frame.
    Does it still show as Pro and not Standard? (though I doubt this is the issue)
    Have you tried to reinstall Daz Studio?

    I am only guessing here as I haven't come across this one yet. I would wager someone will be able to help better than I.

  • SummerleafSummerleaf Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    I'm using Windows 7 and, as my comp informs when it's updating, there haven't been any updates to it- This all just happened yesterday afternoon btw. It still shows as Pro, not as Standard, and yes I reinstalled Daz Studio. It didn;t do any good though, just checked it this morning and it's still messed up. Also I checked my plug-ins and DS says they are all working fine.

  • SummerleafSummerleaf Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Ok, just tried something and it fixed the problem. Maybe gremlins got into it or something but I went to the Windows area and to my layout and changed it, now it's back to where it was before. But I didn't change my layout yesterday, I have the layout I want and I like it so I just leave it there. well like I said, maybe gremlins got it. LOL

  • SzarkSzark Posts: 8,759
    edited December 1969

    Thank you for reporting back with the solution. I must remember this for the future.

    If you think it might happen again and you forget what the layout is then you can save the Layout and Style, giving it a name you will remember. F4 to save the Layout and Window > Style > Save Style as...

  • SummerleafSummerleaf Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Thanks for the info, and yeah, I'll remember this in case it happens again. personally I'm blaming my cat for it.:-)

  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    A HU. I have had my Layout autochange in the Past. It happened after a large scene file save. I think it had something to do with saving and checking all the Data files. Like you I just reset my layout.

  • SzarkSzark Posts: 8,759
    edited December 1969

    Thx Jaderail for the additional useful info. It has never happened to me so this is new to me so again thank you for sharing. :)

Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel