Congratulations! You are a March Madness BONUS BUYER!

Enjoy 10% OFF* ALL PURCHASES STOREWIDE or enjoy 30% OFF items with a SKU number lower than 16000 & 30% OFF items from Runtime DNA.

Offer valid for intended recipient only
* 10% discount DOES apply to Gift Cards and Memberships. **Items must be in cart simultaneously for discount to apply.
[ collapse ]

Transferring content from 4.0 to 4.5

Eoin2bEoin2b Posts: 1
edited October 2012 in New Users

When upgrading from the previous version of Daz Studio to 4.0, I had to "re-categorize" everything that had taken many months to do. Will I have to do the same when I upgrade to 4.5 ? Any help is appreciated, thank you.

Post edited by Eoin2b on

Comments

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 16,358
    edited December 1969

    You didn't have to recategorize, you could have migrated your DS3 categories to DS4.

    Upgrading to 4.5 shouldn't affect your categories, but it never hurts to make backups.

Sign In or Register to comment.