Updated Genesis & Genesis 2 Products List & Thing To Be Aware Of

Comments

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

I'm not a programmer any longer, heck I only wrote games for the now VERY OLD C-Base BBS (Bulletin Board System) when I was coding. (Can we say before the WWW?) It was a very Database driven program, we had to add our own code to modify the system from the basic look and function. I understand the Trouble it takes to add NEW features to a Database. DAZ3D would need to add Flags to every item, then those flags would need to be set every time an item was updated. Then a NEW routine would need to be added to check the flags at Server Maintenance time every day. That routine would need to check every users IOH (Itemized Order History) database for each Item that had the flag set and send a Mass E-bot mail to all the users that had the item/items in their IOH.

I'm sure that is something they are working on. Keep this in mind. You have to test all this new code. We could take down the BBS to test it. DAZ3D is a 24/7 site. They must do all the coding and testing in the background, probably on a dummy system, to test it. If something breaks they sure do not want it to be the store that is up and running at this time.

• vwranglervwrangler Posts: 4,811
    edited August 2012

vwrangler said:
    Something I found when I tried to reopen a saved file using these items only to discover that Studio 4.0.3.47 threw off errors, so I reset them, just for the hell of it:

Breezy, for Summer Dress for Genesis (1.2 - in list at 1.1, updated to fix material settings tool tip error)
    Summer Dress for Genesis (1.1 - in list at 1.0, no reason given for update)