Anybody have advice/ animating walk cycle???

futubabfutubab Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Carrara Discussion

Ive been using carrara for many years and am not new to most features including bones and consstraints but have never been able to make a character walk cycle. My goal : takethe toon generations poser character and make a repeating walk cycle animation and have the character move on a motion path. Any ideas or tuts. Im blank. Carrara 8 PRO

Comments

• JoeMamma2000JoeMamma2000 Posts: 2,615
    edited December 1969

Hmmm...and this is the part where you have to figure out what the OP really wants... :)

Well, if you really want to animate a walk cycle from scratch, there's a ton of reference material I can direct you to.

But in my experience in these forums, what people really want is some free, prepackaged, drag and drop solutions. Is that what you're asking for?

• futubabfutubab Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Ya i dont think toon gnerations character comes with any animated poses. Ive seen itdone in a vid tut how the walk cycle pose was just Duplicated in the timeline. So i dont have that. Whats this refernce materiel all about. I like a challenge. Pardon my iphone keyboard spelling!!

edited December 1969

Are you really sure? 'Cuz you'd be like the first ever person in this forum to actually ask how to do a walk cycle from scratch. And I guarantee you'll get like 27 guys listing all of the free or cheap animations you can download and apply to your character. And it won't require any work whatsoever, while making a walk cycle requires quite a bit of work. And it can be kinda tedious.

So are you really, really sure?

edited December 1969