Can't Export My Models as a Collada (.dae) File...

UPBigBoy4006UPBigBoy4006 Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Technical Help (nuts n bolts)

Hi. This is my first time making a post here at the Daz 3D forums. I just started using Daz Studio yesterday.

I have a problem. I try exporting my models as a .dae file, which is the file format for Collada. Every time I try to export in that format, it saves the textures, but does create the .dae file. It gives me an error dialog box telling me to check the log.

And I noticed just several minutes ago that the rigging fails to load into Daz Studio. I don't know if this is the cause of the problem with exporting my Daz models as Collada files. Any one else have this trouble before? And if so, how do I go about troubleshooting the problem?

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,731
    edited December 1969

Rigging for what?

What is in the scene you are trying to export - Genesis is problematic. You can view the log file from Help>Troubleshooting>View log.

• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 37,800
    edited August 2012

try exporting as fbx and using the free Autodesk fbx converter to convert to dae
    ofcourse it also depends what you are trying to import the dae into

Post edited by WendyLuvsCatz on
  • UPBigBoy4006UPBigBoy4006 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969