Hiya all, a semi-noob here in dire need of some advice :red:

AiRen-Irin-MalachyAiRen-Irin-Malachy Posts: 21
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hi everybody!

I need a clever-clogs with a patient of a saint to help me find out what on earth I'm doing wrong. I apologize in advance for the daft questions, my only excuse is that I'll (hopefully :red:) ask them only once.

The little I've been tinkering in 3D has until now been done on DAZ 3 Advanced. Though I downloaded DAZ 4 Pro as soon as it became free, I've held out on using it as long as I could (I'm still finding my feet around Advanced, so the prospect of tackling its beefier brother has been leaving me in a state of considerable apprehension). Those few times I peeked into it were as often as not riddled with crashes of all sorts, so i just left it and went back to my old reliable 3.

I had to do a system restore on my computer last night and when I fired DAZ 4 this morning to muck about with a quick render, I got the error message when hitting 'render' - a message about DAZ not finding the display driver/bitmap/dpy in its program folder filckers by in the window, and I'm left staring at a black screen. I've installed and reinstalled the program several times by now - nothing happens.
The Advanced 3, however, is working as well as ever.

Does anyone know what have messed up - and how to fix it?

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• fictionalbookshelffictionalbookshelf Posts: 837
    edited December 1969

I don't know how to solve your exact problem but I know enough to ask what operating system and other computer specs do you have?