send backwards

vivienrkvivienrk Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Bryce Discussion

Hello, I have trees and a mountain but I see that the mountain is in front of parts of the trees. I would like to send the mountain behind the trees. Is that possible?
Thanks!

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited August 2014

Select the mountain and use Edit from the top line of icons and the reposition buttons to move it (4th Icon along on the edit screen)

or , of course, you can do the same with the trees and move them as well.

Select buttons are on the bottom line of icons

Post edited by Chohole on
  • mtnmenmtnmen Posts: 444
    edited August 2014

Vivianrk..
    It sounds like you're new to Bryce... Although I have been playing with it for a few years, I am still learning. I found that watching the many available video tutorials was invaluable to me.. check out the many Bryce tutorials in this very forum. Good luck and have fun.
    Steve

Post edited by mtnmen on
  • GussNemoGussNemo Posts: 1,855
    edited December 1969

@Vivianrk: Welcome to the forum. To help see how far you move the mountains you can change your view by using the keypad. #1 is the camera view; #2 is the overhead view and you can use the '+' and '-' keys to zoom in and out; #3 is the right view; #4 is the left view; #0 is the director view. Also, there's a drop down to the right of the preview pain which also lets you choose your view.

• vivienrkvivienrk Posts: 0
    edited August 2014

Thanks for all your help but I am very new to Bryce so I am still floundering. I have highlighted the mountain and pressed 'E' but where is the option to place it behind other objects?

Thank you for the welcomes :)

Post edited by vivienrk on
    edited December 1969

Use this widget from the top line of icons

Bryce_edit_and_move.jpg
    862 x 140 - 121K
    edited December 1969

You may also benefit from browsing through some tutorials