AUGUST New Users Contest WIP Thread

Comments

• WilmapWilmap Posts: 2,917
    edited December 1969

chohole said:
    wilmap said:
    Any comment on how I could improve my render? (see Post 24)

Render is good, but I personally think that meybe your camera setting needs tweaking. Can you do a screen shot of your camera screen so we can see what you have it set at.

Is this what you wanted Chohole? I'm very new to Bryce so still learning where everything is.

Capture.PNG
    685 x 365 - 169K
  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

No what we need to look at is here

camera_2_demo.png
    244 x 328 - 36K
    camera_1_demo.png
    306 x 268 - 33K
    edited December 1969

Ah sorry about that. Hope this is right.

I really don't have a clue as to what all the settings mean.

Capture.PNG
    249 x 332 - 52K
    edited August 2012

It's your FOV & scale setting that is distorting the scene. I did this quickly with a cube, and a ground plane, to show you how your setting is distorting things.

camera_demo_3.jpg
    540 x 405 - 24K
    Post edited by Chohole on
  • frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,357
    edited December 1969

Jaderail said:
    This thread is intented for you to show your work as you go, and for you to get feedback and advice from others. This is were we want you to show your possible submissions for the contest and to the members of the forums. Feel free to post your work and ask for advice and tips as you go. Feel free to ask for advice on anything, not just DOF. Need help with your lights? Feel free to ask. Many people will be popping in during the month to help you as you go along.

To get things started and help you as you go this month we have provided these links to get you started. Pick the ones for your favorite software and you shuold be ready to try DOF in no time.

Daz: http://digilander.libero.it/maclean/DStutorial.htm
    Daz: http://www.sharecg.com/v/52258/browse/3/PDF-Tutorial/DAZ-Studio-Tutorial-Depth-of-Field