How to import a new character ?

info_2259bb432ainfo_2259bb432a Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello everybody

I'm an absolute newbee at DAZ.
This morning I bought the Gecko in the DAZ shop. Now, I 'm trieing to open it in DAZ ( Yes, I copied it into the right folder ;) )
But, I'm not able to open it. At the Tab" Actor's Wardrobe & Probs" I can't find him. So how to get the Gecko in?

Thanks a lot

Best regards
alex

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

Hello info, and welcome.

Is it this item you bought : http://www.daz3d.com/shop/toonimal-gecko/

Most items sold in the store before Genesis came out, were in Poser Format. They can be found in Content Library > Poser Formats > My Library > Figures. The different materials can usually be found in the Pose folder.

See if that helps?

• PendraiaPendraia Posts: 3,591
    edited December 1969

Hello info, and welcome.

Is it this item you bought : http://www.daz3d.com/shop/toonimal-gecko/

Most items sold in the store before Genesis came out, were in Poser Format. They can be found in Content Library > Poser Formats > My Library > Figures. The different materials can usually be found in the Pose folder.

See if that helps?

If you prefer to use categories so that you can arrange things to suit yourself then click on the content library tab. On the right hand side at the top should be a small triangle. If you click on the triangle you will get a drop down menu. Select scan known directories for new files. When th search is complete your item should show up under unassigned in the default section.

Hope this helps

Pen

• info_2259bb432ainfo_2259bb432a Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Hey Pen,
    thanks a lot :) I found the folder.
    But now: How bring him into the scene?
    Puh, sorry for those silly questions.

Best regards
    Alex

edited December 1969

Either double click on the icon for the item, or drag and drop it into the viewport.