problems finding measurements in hexagon?

dinosaurmad87dinosaurmad87 Posts: 114
edited December 1969 in Hexagon Discussion

Hi everyone I'm new to Hexagon and want to alter a Dinosaur model and cannot fid the measurements. I've found measurements to change to feet, metres etc but when I select the model I can't seem to find where the height length and width measurements so I know how high and long I'm altering the model too.

Any advice? Chears, Ian. :)

Comments

• RoygeeRoygee Posts: 2,247
    edited December 1969

HI there :)

Don't know whether this is what you mean - in the properties panel, there are three rows of three boxes, coloured pink, green and purple (should be red, green, blue!) - when you select the whole model, the boxes labeled size will show the X, Y and Z measurements. X= width, Y = height and Z = depth.

• dinosaurmad87dinosaurmad87 Posts: 114
    edited April 2014

Is the size section the height length and width then if so then yes :)

Plus I've been altering measurements in the settings from feet to metres to see if anything changes in the size menu but nothing has altered I'm really confused?

Post edited by dinosaurmad87 on
    edited December 1969

Yes, that is the place - the measurements are given in Hexagon units.

The thing is not to be concerned about size - it is proportions that matter. For instance, if you want to increase the size by a third, make sure the "keep proportions" box is ticked, then do a bit of math and type in the number in any of the three boxes and you model will increase in size proportionately.

All CG applications use different size units and all of them allow you to scale - when you are done in Hex and take it into a rendering app, you will most likely have to scale it to fit whatever it is that you want it to fit to.

If you could give more info on what it is you want to achieve, I'm sure we can help you with specific advice :

edited April 2014

Ok then that helps abit, chears for that.