Fitting Wildmane to M4

edited July 2012 in New Users

Hi -

I am new to Daz3D. I am having trouble fitting Wildmane hair to M4 character. The hair always seems to fit about halfway down the head. I can't find a way of moving it up to the right place and still having it attached to the head. Can someone please direct me to where I can find out how to do this:?

Thanx

Post edited by david.meschter_ebe3e2f4c6 on

Comments

• frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,380
    edited December 1969

Did you "fit to" the hair to the figure?

• edited December 1969

To be honest, I am not sure.

I select the head of the M4 character. I then select the wildmane. It appears in the middle of the head - no autofit menu appears. If I select the wildmane and choose 'Fit To" the choices are Michael 4 and none. Most times when I load wildmane it fits to the middle of the head. Just now, it floated above the character. I selected wildmane and saw that it was fitted to none. I changed that to Michael 4 and, again it fits to the middle of the head. once fitted, I cannot adjust its position. If I fit it to none and reposition it, when I go to fit it to Michael 4 it goes back to the middlle of the head. I am sure I am missing something very easy and basic, but it alludes me at the moment.

edited December 1969

Right click on the hair and select fit to and it will ask you what you want it fit to. Select the figure and it will be positioned properly.

• edited December 1969

Yes, this is what I think I am doing.

I select the hair. I right click the hair (I am in win7) I get a right click menu, I select "Fit to..." I am presented with a small window that says Fit To
    In this window it says Fit "wildmane hair" onto: beneath is a long rectangle with the currently selected "Fit to" object (Maicheal 4 is already there).
    I click on this long rectangle and I am presented with the Fit To options, which in this case are 'Michael 4' and 'none'.