Clothes Don't Fit M4

AVU4UAVU4U Posts: 67
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Having problems fitting clothes to M4. See the render as an example. Also some thoughts on DAZ: I've spent hundreds of dollars on Daz products. Some work and some don't. Daz is a unique and brilliant product, but its quality is not 100%. I have a pretty high skill level working with computer software (I've been working with computers for about 23 years.) and I will say the 3D software and website design software are the most complicated and difficult to master.

I started out in 3D with Swivel 3D in 1990, then started using Infini D in 1992 and then Poser in 1993. After that I graduated to NewTeks Lightwave. I've been working with Daz4 now since December of 2011. To Daz's credit I was able to pick it up quickly. It only took me a couple of months to get into it, but like all the other 3D programs I have experience with it doesn't work all the time. Almost everything I do with Daz has to go through this almost endless cycle of trial and error. Mostly error.

I'm trying to creat about 40 characters for my upcoming graphic novel Nocturns. U can see some of the finished characters here.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.402321296495854.92163.179096265485026&type=3

Now that I have them ready to apply poses to them I can't get the clothes to fit for the poses I apply to the characters. Any help will be appreciated.

Comments

• Sfariah DSfariah D Posts: 25,679
    edited December 1969

Which software are you using? or which version? How are you conforming the clothes to your figure?

• fictionalbookshelffictionalbookshelf Posts: 837
    edited December 1969