New user help

Gamer_Gamer_ Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hi all,
New user here and i am new to 3D & 2D art as well . I want to know how to install Daz3D studio and related software's & plugins i tried to install Daz3D studio pro but CCT crashed while installing and most documentation links are broken as well. guide me

thank you

rajesh

Comments

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

For us to help you we need a little help from you first. Could you please give us this information.
    What type of computer do you have? A PC or a Mac?
    What operating System do you have? XP or Win7 or Lion ect..
    How much memory does your computer have? 2Gb 4Gb or more?
    Which version of the software are you installing? DS4Pro? Bryce?

With that info we can get you started very soon.

• Gamer_Gamer_ Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

My System PC , Windows XP , 2 GB and i want to install all the products possible to install in my system from daz3D . thank you

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

I assume that you are trying to install Daz Studio 4 Pro ? Daz3D is the company,

The Software currently on offer at 100% discount is DazSudio 4 pro, Bryce 7 pro and Hexagon 2.

edited December 1969

I am trying to install Daz Studio 4 Pro , Bryce 7 Pro and Hexagon 2 . I don't even know what these all do but i want to learn . Is there any procedure to learn in particular order . thank you . Any offline documentation available ?

rajesh

edited July 2012

Do you know how to do a image capture of the Error you get when you run the DS4Pro install exe file?
    Also is your XP PC a 32bit system or a 64bit system? You need to install the version for your system.
    DS4Pro comes in both 32bit and 64bit. The 64bit will not run on a 32bit PC.

Post edited by Jaderail on
    edited December 1969

I will leave Jaderail to get you going in DS4 first, before I start confusing you with Bryce.

edited December 1969