DAZ Installer Won't Load

jbaker50jbaker50 Posts: 13
edited December 1969 in New Users

I'm very new to DAZ so hopefully this is an easy fix. I installed DAZ Installer and used it to play with DAZ Studio for a few days before deciding I was going to commit to using it. I had left everything at it's default setting but my C drive isn't overflowing with space so I uninstalled everything and then reinstalled to another drive.

However, on reinstalling DAZ Installer it will no longer load. I can see it in Task Manager but no GUI loads for it. The Content Manager service is running fine. I've tried using Revo Uninstaller to pull both out, I downloaded the Installer again and have reinstalled several times to both the new home and with defaults with no success. Installed as an admin, played with compatibility, closed every program I could and still no gui.

I'm running Windows 7 Home 64-bit on a fairly high end gaming machine so horsepower isn't the issue. It was all working well before I tried to reinstall to a new drive.

Any ideas or am I just going to have to manually download and install my stuff? Thanks for any help anyone can give to a newbie.

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

Any ideas or am I just going to have to manually download and install my stuff? Thanks for any help anyone can give to a newbie.

It is not clear what you mean here?