what does all this mean!

R1CH1R1CH1 Posts: 80
edited December 2013 in The Commons

I'm sorry if these are stupid questions. I'm a pretty amateur Daz user.. meaning i don't use it a lot. I have Daz 4.5... the Genesis figure, Victoria 5... NOW there's Genesis 2, Victoria 6,, what does this mean? what's the difference between Genesis and Genesis 2 .
What do I need to do to be up to date with this?

Thanks

Post edited by R1CH1 on

Comments

• fictionalbookshelffictionalbookshelf Posts: 837
    edited December 1969

For starters there is 4.6 version of Daz Studio out now.

If you go to your product library under your account page you should see genesis starter essentials (which is both male and female) and also genesis female 2 starter essentials and genesis 2 male starter essentials. They are all free. I'm not sure but I don't know if any of the genesis 2 stuff will work with 4.5.

The genesis female and genesis 2 female have a 'shape' character that is an updated version of Victoria 4. Genesis has V5 and Genesis 2 female has V6 shape.

But both also have a V4 shape you can get that is almost identical to the original Victoria that came out with Daz Studio 3. It will allow you to use your V4 items on Genesis/Genesis 2 Female if you bought the shapes for them.

• R1CH1R1CH1 Posts: 80
    edited December 1969

hey thanks for your response. I really appreciate it. I have the 4.6 install, but one thing I know about DAZ is that its not the kind of program you want to mess with once you have it running fairly okay.. So can I install 4.6 over 4.5? or should I uninstall 4.5, then install 4.6? and what about my 4.5 content?

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565
    edited December 1969

Installing 4.6 will uninstall 4.5, but it will leave your content and settings alone.

edited December 1969

so your saying the content should transfer over?

edited December 1969