Required Products question

dHandledHandle Posts: 617
edited December 1969 in New Users

When looking to buy items offered in the PC Mega Pack promotion, I often see a list of required products at the beginning of the product description.

Sometimes there are 4 or 5 required products listed. I can't figure out which required products are actually required for what I already have. Is it possible that I would need all of them, or only some of them?

For example, I was looking at a Blue Dream dress by Karanta, and the list of required products is pretty big!

Required Products:
Hooded Cloak for the Girl ,
V4 Hooded Cloak ,
Girl Morphing Fantasy Dress ,
A3 Morphing Fantasy Dress ,
V4 Morphing Fantasy Dress ,
V3 Hooded Cloak One

I am just getting started with Daz3D. I only have V4 plus a few add-ons for her. Do I really need all of these for the item to fit properly?

For example, I do have V4 Morphing Fantasy Dress. But I don't even have the A model or the Girl model. Why would I need A3 Morphing Fantasy Dress, or the V3 Hooded Cloak One?

Hate to buy stuff I won't be able to use...

Can anyone shed any light , please?

Thanks!

"D"

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,849
    edited December 1969

To get full use from that set you need at least one Morphing Fantasy Dress (and not the Stephanie Petite version as that has a different mapping, unless it's on the list) and one Hooded Cloak. If you have only one of the items then you will still be able to use the textures for that, but not those for the other item - usually that doesn't matter, but occasionally you may run into something where items are partially hidden to blend together and look wrong used alone (not that i can think of an example off-hand). With hair you may see a long list of figures - again, that means the hair will work with any of the figures out of the box, you don't need all of them.

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969