how to get Genesis Complete

R1CH1R1CH1 Posts: 80
edited December 1969 in The Commons

hello Daz.

I just downloaded Daz4.5, again.. lol.. I've been away for a while [deployed]. Actually I'm very new to the new set up. I remember Victoria 4... So now what do I need to make the best of Genesis?

so far I have the Genesis starter, Genesis BodyMorphKit1, Genesis Muscle 1.0, and Genesis HeadMorphs1&2.

I'm particularly interested in advanced shaping.. making a smaller waiste, longer legs.. etc..
So far my Genesis set up is still pretty basic.. What else do I need?

thanks

Comments

• larsmidnattlarsmidnatt Posts: 4,511
    edited December 2012

Depends on if you want to make both women and men or more one than the other. I think for the body kits there is one for women (genesis basic female) and one for men. Both are useful. I would consider V5 if you want to make women as it has female specific morphs. Or M5 for men.

I'm not going to get into transferring your Gen4 stuff to genesis, but that is an option. Stuff being shaping morphs for characters. But that is also an option. If you go that route you may have a very complete genesis assortment fairly quickly but most use GenX as well as the Iconic shape packs to do it and that cost money.

I would get the evolution morphs for genesis if you don't already have them. But you might, can't remember if those came in the starter or not.

EDIT: Also I would get Die Tryines 180 V4 morphs for genesis.

http://www.sharecg.com/v/58198/

Post edited by larsmidnatt on
  • SkirikiSkiriki Posts: 4,975
    edited December 1969

Get Gen4 shapes for Genesis, that's also a pretty good bundled deal.

V5 and M5 Pro bundles if you need toaster and toast, so to speak. Starter bundles do not give genitals, FYI. They also have some nice stuff that can get you started.

• edited December 2012

Thanks for your military service abroad, and welcome home!

Here's a link to my reply in a somewhat similar thread, which might be helpful.