How to decrease frame rates?

Hello.

I have started using a few animation products in Daz3D Studio 4. Most of the animation products are available at 30FPS (probably the industry standard). However my laptop (on which I work) is not very powerful, and rendering a video at 30FPS takes a lot of time. So I would like to set them at 15-20FPS.

My question is: how can I decrease the frame rate of the animation poses?
I believe that directly changing the FPS value (default 30) in the 'Timeline' tab would lengthen the animation pose (which I don't want), won't it?

I am a bit new to Daz, so please help me.

Regards.

Post edited by gdebojyoti.mail_9a41a001e9 on

Comments

• edited December 1969

Bottom right corner of the timeline.

• bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

medhue said:

correct - will not lengthen the animation

• edited December 1969

bigh said:
    medhue said:

correct - will not lengthen the animation

lol, sorry, yeah, it won't change the total time, but the keyframe will move to area not on actual frames. If you change the FPS, then the only way to get to the keyframe, if you want to edit it, is to use the next keyframe buttons.

• edited June 2012

Thanks a lot. It worked.. :)

By the way, what is the minimum number of frames that one should use per second?

I mean what is the use of higher frame rates if the human eye cannot distinguish more than 12 image frames per second? Isn't 15FPS enough?

• edited June 2012

By the way, what is the minimum number of frames that one should use per second?

I mean what is the use of higher frame rates if the human eye cannot distinguish more than 12 image frames per second? Isn't 15FPS enough?