Noob here. I'm trying to find info on how to add music to DAZ.

votero22votero22 Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hey everyone I'm new to DAZ and I'm trying to find info on how to add music to DAZ (sound bite?) I've been watching stuff on YouTube but I can't find anything on how to add music.

Also I've been using animate and I'm having a hard trying to figure out how to zoom out. I have two figures in frame, but when i start to get them to dance I can only see one or one and half of the other one. I can never see both. Could someone tell me what I need to do to be able to see both.

Thanks

Comments

• 3DAGE3DAGE Posts: 3,311
    edited December 1969

HI Votero22

under the EDIT menu in Daz Studio 4, you should see an option to ad AUDIO.
    You'll then get a window where you can browse to select an audio file .

To see more of your scene, you can either create a "new camera" then move it back from your figures,
    or, select a different viewport layout, for example the "Quad" view, allow you to see four different views,
    EG: Front, Left, Camera1, Top.
    you can also change any of these views .

hope it helps :)

• votero22votero22 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

hi 3DAGE,

I found audio file but how do attachet it? I found song and when I click open it say's nothing there, but I know it's there becuase I listen to the song on my computer. any help would be great..

edited December 1969

HI :)

Make sure you're using an audio file format which Daz Studio can play ,. Either .WAV on PC , or .AIFF on Mac
    Compressed audio formats like MP3 will not work.

hope it helps

edited December 1969

3DAGE,

I am using MP3. can you tell me how to covert an MP3 to WAV on my PC? Is there a program? Thanks for all your help.

edited December 1969

Try www.downloads.com
    it's a useful source for legitimate Trial / Demo / Free-ware

There should be some MP3 to WAV converters there.