Genesis to Genesis 2

leo04leo04 Posts: 305
edited December 1969 in Technical Help (nuts n bolts)

I have a character based on the Genesis actor.

I now want to transfer this character, with all the physical characteristics of the original Genesis character to the new Genesis 2 actor.

I have no idea what to do to accomplish this task.

Can anyone help me with this?

I would need some in depth explanation as I am still new to using DAZ and don't know all the functions it has.

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,696
    edited December 1969

At the moment Genesis 2 Female does not have all the morphs of Genesis 1, though people have figures out ways to transfer them here http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/24093 . The GenX product, for transferring morphs, is going to be updated to handle Genesis to Genesis 2, but no ETA has been given yet. Texture use will depend on whjch UV Set you used - natively, G2F supports only the Victoria 5 and Genesis Female UV sets, though you can add the V4 set with the Victoria 4 for Geensis 2Female product or use the Map Transfer tool in DS to convert maps to a supported UV set.

• Ernesto BevierteErnesto Bevierte Posts: 1
    edited December 1969

At the moment Genesis 2 Female does not have all the morphs of Genesis 1

... so the 'Genesis 2 Female(s) Morphs Bundle' is an incomplete set of morphs?

Please pardon me but, despite the fact that I've been toying with DAZ products for years, there is much that I don't know. I was under the assumption that one of the features of the Genesis platform was that it would allow one to use V4 clothing on V5 or later characters. But, in seeking answers from DAZ, I got the following response:

"Genesis Evolution Morph Bundle is for Genesis 1 and V4/V5. The Genesis (Female 2 Morph Bundle) is for Genesis 2 and V6."

Does that mean that the upgrade from Genesis 1 to Genesis 2 breaks the continuum? V4 clothing will not work on V6 character?