Genesis 1 or 2?

Bobby.RyanBobby.Ryan Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

A few days ago I downloaded and installed DAZ 3D Studio 4.6 and I'm seeing talk about Genesis 1 and 2 and I can't seem to find out which one I have. How can I find out which version I have? Also, will all of the content that's available from DAZ 3D work on both Genesis 1 and 2? I'm new to this and I see most content will specify Michael 4 and Victoria 4.2, But I'm also seeing newer stuff that's for Michael 5 and Victoria 6. Will the respective content for older Michael work with the newer Michael, and the same thing with the different Victorias? I'm finding a lot of the content I like for Michael 4 and I'm concerned about it working with Michael 5, and also if that stuff will work with Genesis 1 & 2 (if have Genesis 2).

Thanks---Bob Ryan.

Comments

• scorpioscorpio Posts: 8,312
    edited December 1969

Daz studio comes with Genesis, Genesis 2 and Victoria 6 has just been launched but is only a female, the base female and a Genesis 2 starter essentials package should have been added to your downloads.
    Victoria 4 and Michael 4 came before Genesis.
    Stuff from Genesis 1 will not work with Genesis 2, although there are add ons you can purchase to help convert clothes and textures the clothes conversion is far from satisfactory. Texture from V5 need to be converted to DUF before they can be used on V6, but there aren't that many around anyway.
    M4 clothing can work on M5 when converted via autofit, but its not always 100% successful, character packs the texture will work but the morphs won't unless you use GenX to transfer them and you will need the M4 Morphs ++.
    If its clothing if you link to the things you are interested in I might have them and can show you how well they will convert.

• SiscaSisca Posts: 875
    edited December 1969