Tiffany character (as an example) - Question on fitting clothes and hair, plus good choices in the f

theengineertheengineer Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

I'm new to Daz and on a bit of a learning curve. Can someone tell me what hair and clothes were used to make the example pictures for the Thorne/Sarsa Tiffany character (http://www.daz3d.com/tiffany)? Also any ideas how they were fitted (magnets, smoothing modifier, fit to)?

Also any suggestions for hair that is of as good quality as the bitmaps would be most welcome (plus would fit without too many hassles). Ditto for clothes. BTW I use V42 and have the V4morphs++.

Thanks!

John

Comments

• Scott LivingstonScott Livingston Posts: 4,331
    edited December 1969

I recognize the outfit in the main promo image as Mada and Thorne's Seasons for V4 (there's a Genesis version available too). I don't recognize the other outfit, but someone else probably will.

The first hair appears to be Reby Sky Elite Hair (probably with the texture add-on). The other hair might be Aspasia but I'm not sure about that.

I don't know what fitting tricks (if any) might have been employed in the making of those renders, but in general any hair or clothing made for V4 should be fine to use on this character (assuming Morphs++ is supported).

• theengineertheengineer Posts: 0
    edited June 2013

Many thanks for the reply. My best hair solution so far has been the Felicity Hair, it's okay but a bit low-res so suggestions are most welcome. (Rather than buying everything in sight I'm working my way up to it, but hair does seem a key thing to get right.) Do you have any general hair suggestions that are particularly good for close-in/hi-res viewing? Oh, and I just read your hair tutorial, handy you had that linked in your sig! I suspect making the eyes look good close-in will also be a problem but I think there will always be another issue...