installing freebies from sourcecg or other freebies into the studio 4.5 pro

radarradar Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

i love the 3d programs. it is very exacting and i plan on making it a major hobby. i am new to this so i don't know if i am in the right place or not but i want to load some of the freebies from other sites and would love it if someone would let me know how to install the freebies into Daz3d 4.5. send me an e-mail me at radarbugs@ live .com i would really appreciate it. or point
thanks,
radar

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited May 2013

Moved post to The New Users Help Forum as it is a request for help, not an offer of a freebie.

Here you will find all sorts of people willing to help you in the forum.

For a start there is a thread here, where you may find some information you need already in the thread

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/320/

Post edited by Chohole on
  • patience55patience55 Posts: 7,006
    edited December 1969

radar said:
    i love the 3d programs. it is very exacting and i plan on making it a major hobby. i am new to this so i don't know if i am in the right place or not but i want to load some of the freebies from other sites and would love it if someone would let me know how to install the freebies into Daz3d 4.5. send me an e-mail me at [edited out] i would really appreciate it. or point
    thanks,
    radar

As a lot of such items are older files, the main thing to remember is that "Content" is now called "My Library" ... so to merge the new Runtime in with the same Runtime in My Library and so forth.
    It's also a very good idea to first unzip all freeware into a "holding folder" and see what's in there first. Many people were learning how to, and didn't know how to, package their gifts. So, in order to work, some or many items may require a little TLC to get working correctly.