Brekel Kinect Pro Face Motion Capture Test DAZ Genesis 5

JoepingletonJoepingleton Posts: 746
edited December 1969 in Art Studio

This is my first attempt with Brekel Kinect Pro Face

I love it so far.
I captured my face with a kinect without any markers.
Exported from Brekel Kinect Pro Face to Daz Studio 4.5
Applied it to a Genesis 5 Freak 5 character
I also used the audio from the kinect mocap to generate a lip sync in Mimic Pro
Imported that in an aniblock
Applied an aniblock sales prensentation mocap to the body
Rendered it all out as an image sequence
Synced the audio and matted in the background in After Effects CS6

Mocap and Daz Clean up time was 1 hour
Render time: 525 frames at 30 sec per frame (262 min total)

I think its a promising start, What do you think?

View the animation on YOUTUBE.COM by clicking here.

Comments

• DigiDotzDigiDotz Posts: 508
    edited December 1969

lookin good.

I tried the demo and its very easy to use,
    I want the pro face and pro body bundle .....ggrrrrr Im trying to resist spending more cash this month

• JoepingletonJoepingleton Posts: 746
    edited May 2013

Thanks
    I broke down and bought the bundle. Love Pro Face, can't get Pro Body to work on Genesis.

I am thinking maybe laying an aniblock over the BVH may adust it, but I really don't know what I am doing =)

Anybody had any luck with Brekel Kinect Pro Body and DAZ Studio and Genesis?

Post edited by Joepingleton on
    edited May 2013

Next I'll try using only Brekel Kinect Pro Body and Pro Face

• jaebeajaebea Posts: 454
    edited December 1969