A self-explanitory question that perhaps should be in FAQ

Ryuu@AMcCFRyuu@AMcCF Posts: 619
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

To the best of my understanding, all the required files for the Horse2 are in their proper places, DAZStudio 4.5 has the path in the database. Yet, what gives????

Comments

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Is My DAZ 3D Library listed as one of your DS Content Folder paths or is it an Imported Folder added with the search for content folders option?

• Ryuu@AMcCFRyuu@AMcCF Posts: 619
    edited December 1969

Hi Jaderail,

I kept the Studio install directory tree, but transfered it all to the E: drive as I detest systems that insist on imposing all your data and programs on the drive with your OS. So, yes&no; to your question. The My DAZ Library is part of the original directory-tree structure, just relocated to the E: drive. (I'm a computer systems technician, so you can see where I get such strong feelings about this)

I'm able to see the Horse2 in Poser, but am unable to utilize a morph I picked up from Skiriki as it's a .duf file. When I read up on using DSON to convert Studio stuff for use in Poser, I read that the conversion has to start with Studio.

So I tried opening the Horse2 in Studio, but I was getting the above results. At first, I thought the problem was with the mass DIM install of all my stuff and assumed the file Studio was looking for was corrupted or missing.

I was about to try manually installing the horse2.dsf file from the zip archive. But when I drilled into my Library folders, I saw the file's already there. And when I opened them in word, it looked okay from what I can tell.

It looks like Studio's got the correct pointer, the file it's supposed to use is there....so now, I'm going "WTF?"

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565
    edited December 1969