Free Clothing Prop For Genesis Female!!!!!!!!!

DigitalPimpinDigitalPimpin Posts: 33
edited April 2013 in Freebies

This is my first self made outfit, and I'm excited to have another freebie to offer back to the community! I am a newbie so please give me feedback so I may learn and grow. It imports as one object but will separate if that's easier for you guys, just let me know if you want it separate so I can re-post. Daz4 users use transfer utility after import

http://depositfiles.com/files/r580mfhq3

Post edited by DigitalPimpin on

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

The file that you have uploaded is an OBJ with a MTL file. It cannot be conforming, as it is not rigged. You would need to load the pants and top seperately into DAZ Studio, and rig them for Genesis. There is a lot more work to do before these can be used in DS.

There are many threads on the forums here on how to do that, but you could ask in the New Users Forum, or look for threads by wilmap and Patience55, and there are several tutorials on ShareCG by Patience55 on how to do this.

• DigitalPimpinDigitalPimpin Posts: 33
    edited December 1969

I understand that but this is conforming, well you have to run transfer utility on it after importing but like I said I am a newbie. Conforming to me means that once applied to 3d avatar, if the avatar is morphed the outfit will conform to the changes. I know I am a beginner but not a total idiot.

edited December 1969