F4 Cockpit

edited December 1969 in Carrara Discussion

Well I think I have done enough work on the little things!

Comments

• xmarinexmarine Posts: 37
    edited December 1969

Wow! Just wow! That is outstanding. I admire your attention to detail. This project must have taken hours and hours. Please keep us updated on this great model.

Regards...

• edited December 1969

Well the weird thing is all the instruments and dial are all just a texture map of the real things. With a bump to! EXCEPT the main front RADARSCOPE with he red lens! That's geometry as it's always gunna be seen with any close ups of the cockpit THE seat is ALL geometry!

• xmarinexmarine Posts: 37
    edited December 1969

Thank you for the reply. As a former pilot I am very impressed with your work. As someone who is trying as we chat to learn to model (Silo 2.2) I can appreciate the labor involved. I have been trying to craft a simple house for the past few weeks. Hopefully I will eventually stumble my way to success. BTW, having seen a few F-4's in my Marine Corps days I can say you have the textures spot on. I live about 20 miles from Boeing Aircraft, St. Louis, MO. Where was McDonnell Aircraft. I used to see F-4's in the air quite a bit.

• edited December 1969

Well thanks for the comments But stick with it! I have been doing this for 10-15 years now and I still dont know a fraction of what these programs can do. I finished modeling F4 weeks ago and for what ever reason I am spending a ton of time on the cockpit and the Seat.. Just started on the pilot. I want to do an animation of Radnal Duke Cunninghams dog fight in Vietnam and that would be a Navy F4-J.

I have spent too much time on the cockpit you'll probably never see. I cut a few corners. If you'll look at the right and left hand CONSOL areas they are both for the front cockpit. I may go back and make it correctly for the rear of REO seat area.