Optitex/Dynamic clothes freebies?

McGyverMcGyver Posts: 7,005
edited December 1969 in The Commons

I'm a modeler and rarely use figures/clothes and since I've hardly been keeping up with anything concerning dynamic clothing, I have no idea what to make of this:

http://www.optitex-dynamiccloth.com/FreebieDownload01.php

14 pages of dynamic clothes materials/options/whatever... not sure if there is any actual clothes (or anything worthwhile) or these are just options/materials for existing outfits... I was looking into what exactly Optitex is and I found these... I did not have time to look into these beyond one or two pages, I don't own any Dynamic clothes (except for the ones I'm wearing)... I've never heard anyone mention this collection, so I thought I'd mention it here...

In the event this is common knowledge... well, sorry for wasting your time... then again, this thread will probably be lost forever in thread order limbo about a half hour (or less) after I click "submit post".

Hope this was of some use to someone.

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,731
    edited December 1969

Yes, those are mostly actual clothing items for use with the DAZ Studio system. Watch the installers (they are mostly in installers, not zips, unless that's been updated) as they create a Content folder in the destination folder, so you may need to move the files for them to work.

• ManStanManStan Posts: 0
    edited June 2012

Yes those are actual dynamic cloths for use on V4 and M4 in DAZ studio. I have and have checked most all of them. I recommend them to anyone wanting to get in to studios dynamic clothing but want to check it before they drop loads of cash on dynamic clothing for studio.

They aren't specifically for genesis but can be made to work; at least in stills. My experience though was not good.