Feet and hand distortion when adding a non Genesis pose

spmwcspmwc Posts: 124
edited December 1969 in New Users

When I add a non Genesis pose to my Genesis figure the feet and some times the hands get distorted. I was directed to an old post by adam001 that explained a fix involving the use of scripts. Unfortunately I am an amateur with computers and DAZ3D Pro studio. I am afraid I did not quite understand what he was talking about.(It sounded like I had to create my own script, but if that is correct I am not sure how to do this) I tried the path he suggested but could not find my way. Does anybody know his fix in layman terms or how to get in touch with Adam. I have some really cool poses I would like to use, but they look funky with the distortions. Thanks for any help or advice!!!!!!:-)%-P:red:

Comments

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565
    edited December 1969

No, you don't have to create your own script -- it's here: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/306/

Second item under Freebies in the first post.

• willowfanwillowfan Posts: 238
    edited December 1969

If I understand things correctly, one of the tweaks made to Genesis in DS 4.5 RC2 should also help stop this occurring in the first place.

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,219
    edited December 1969

Yes, the problem is that some poses move the hands and feet - actually move, not bend - so in 4.5 their translations are locked.

• RLSprouseRLSprouse Posts: 288
    edited December 1969

Hi, would this also fix the problems I have had trying to bring Poser Pro 2012 figures into DS and pose them?

~ Russ (a.k.a. Ansel)

edited December 1969

Are these Weight-mapped, P8 rigging, or legacy rigging? DS does not read PoserPro 2012 weight-mapping.

• RLSprouseRLSprouse Posts: 288
    edited December 1969

I have no idea, Mike! LOL

I'll do an experiment and see what happens.

~ Russ

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,219
    edited December 1969