Luminance Preset Help?

3dtoday3dtoday Posts: 0
edited May 2013 in Carrara Discussion

Hi fellow Carrarians,

I am having trouble with Luminance light Presets. I haven’t found any tutorials on it, and I’m surprised because it seems either finicky or
hard to work with. The first issue was it didn’t seem to want to be added to a scene, but rather always create a new scene. Somehow
I got around that, on this first test, not even sure how. The next issue is trying to move the entire apparatus of lights. I cant seem to get a handle
on that { pun intended}, either. Also how do you replace a preset, with another one? { Please bear in mind, I’m new to Carrara as well }

I suppose one could contact the vendor as well? However, I don’t know how thats done, if appropriate.

Thanks for help.

Post edited by 3dtoday on

Comments

• evilproducerevilproducer Posts: 9,040
    edited December 1969

3dtoday said:
    Hi fellow Carrarians,

I am having trouble with Luminance light Presets. I haven't found any tutorials on it, and I'm surprised because it seems either finicky or
    hard to work with. The first issue was it didn't seem to want to be added to a scene, but rather always create a new scene. Somehow
    I got around that, on this first test, not even sure how. The next issue is trying to move the entire apparatus of lights. I cant seem to get a handle
    on that { pun intended}, either. Also how do you replace a preset, with another one? { Please bear in mind, I'm new to Carrara as well }

I suppose one could contact the vendor as well? However, I don't know how thats done, if appropriate.

Thanks for help.

I'm not sure what the product is. Do you have a link?

• 3drendero3drendero Posts: 2,017
    edited February 2013

Maybe this one?
    http://www.daz3d.com/luminance-lighting-pack-for-carrara

The original release thread with some more info:
    http://forumarchive.daz3d.com/viewtopic.php?t=145698&view=next

The docs page: