animation doesn't work with DAZ 3D & aniMate2 within 30-day trial

edited December 1969 in Art Studio

Hi! I'm a NOOB, and I was following the "Fast Start" (AKA "QuickStart") tutorial by Val Cameron. When I get to the part of animation, his works fine, but mine doesn't. Can someone help me figure out what's wrong, please?

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

You would need to explain a bit more about "his works fine, but mine doesn’t."

Please give a clear explanantion of what is happening, what version of DAZ Studio you are using, and what Operating System. It will all help to get you a correct answer.

• edited January 2013

He puts the animation stuff on the timeline (dancing), and then he plays the timeline, and she dances. When I do it, I see my animation choices on the timeline (dancing sequences). Everything is OK, but mine doesn't dance when I hit the play button. I'm using DAZStudio4 64-bit v4.5.1.56 on Mac OS X 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard)

Post edited by daz3D89217_aa2e7be195 on
    edited December 1969

I have no idea from your description. I will need to look at this tutorial to see what is happening, I'll get back to you if I see anything that helps.

edited January 2013

First of all, it has nothing to do with the Animate2 trial, in the video, Dreeamlight is using the Animate Lite version which comes free with DAZ Studio, and your trial of Animate2 will revert to Animate Lite after 30 days. Even so, it would still work without the full version.

In the image below, you can see that I have some aniblocks below the time line. When I hover my mouse pointer over them, the Genesis figure in the viewport starts animating. It will keep animating until I move my mouse pointer off of that aniblock. Does yours do that?