JANUARY 2013 New Users Contest WIP Thread

Comments

• Scott LivingstonScott Livingston Posts: 4,331
    edited December 1969

This one uses a spotlight (yellow) as a key light, and a distant light (blue) as a rim light. I'll experiment with 3-point and 7-point versions, and ultimately I'd love to do some volumetric lighting, which I've never tried before.

How do you do volumetric lighting in Studio? I love it in Bryce, and was just working on something the other day that would greatly benefit from volumetric lighting. I couldn't get everything from Studio into Bryce without a major crash, though, so I gave up.
    There's something called UberVolume, but I'm not sure how to use it myself! If I figure it out, I'll let you know...

This is an alternative that comes highly recommended, but I don't own it: http://www.daz3d.com/atmospheric-effects-cameras-for-daz-studio

• ZamuelNowZamuelNow Posts: 753
    edited December 1969

I see the feet may be off slightly but this seems to look far better.

Power_Fist_New_3.jpg
    600 x 800 - 261K
  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

ZamuelNow said:
    I see the feet may be off slightly but this seems to look far better.
    I see nothing wrong with the Feet. I think this is the best one by Far.
  • frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,188
    edited December 1969

Yep I agree this one is the best

• gp139gp139 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

I worked on it I hope it is getting better let me know what you think
    thank you in advance

tank_p2.jpg
    800 x 800 - 302K
    edited December 1969

Much better. I'm drawn to the figure now

edited January 2013

I would like to know if the lighting is better but for some reason when I move it over, it looks like it is on printed paper

Post edited by gp139 on
    edited January 2013

I would like to know if the lighting is better but for some reason when I move it over, it looks like it is on printed paper