installed clothing not showing

dsbarinadsbarina Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

I have installed the program and have the figure (genesis) but none of the content for the clothing and people etc are showing . i have checked preferences and its path to my doc/daz folder is there i have tried adding it again in case the path was wrong and it says already exists. i have uninstalled/removed program and rebooted then installed again and again and again i have the figure but nothing from those folders are showing. what else can i do... I use to have daz a long time ago and sort of familiar with it but not used it in 3 yrs so i have some basic knowledge of the program and the preferences/paths to run time etc

Comments

• mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 15,001
    edited December 1969

What version of Studio are you having a problem with?

• dsbarinadsbarina Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

the latest 4.5pro

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,671
    edited December 1969

Are you looking in Smart Content or Content Library, and if Content Library under which top-level headings?

edited December 1969

on the tab of smart content and actors wardrobes and props tab when i click either of the files or products and click on ALL i have nothing showing

edited December 1969

ok i have resolved it.. found i needed to go to window/panes and tick content library and i now have things working....I found it hard that the only tutorials are all video and i have no sound so they were of no use

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

Most of the DAZ 3D videos have subtitles, and you can switch that option on in YouTube, it might help?

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,671
    edited December 1969