Problem with free item

edited December 1969 in The Commons

Hello. I am new to all this so please forgive my ignorance in this matter. I just signed up here and I have two items in the My Cart button thingy. A friend sent me a link she got to get your program and a free Buccaneer Basics outfit. The email said if I got the program I could get this outfit and the discount would be applied. My problem is that when I try to check out, it wants information for either PayPal or Credit Card and I have neither of those things. Also, it's not showing up as free. Is there anyone here who can help me with this?

Jackie Sanders

Comments

• patience55patience55 Posts: 7,006
    edited December 1969

Hello. I am new to all this so please forgive my ignorance in this matter. I just signed up here and I have two items in the My Cart button thingy. A friend sent me a link she got to get your program and a free Buccaneer Basics outfit. The email said if I got the program I could get this outfit and the discount would be applied. My problem is that when I try to check out, it wants information for either PayPal or Credit Card and I have neither of those things. Also, it's not showing up as free. Is there anyone here who can help me with this?

Jackie Sanders

Only have the one item in your cart. Follow through with the wizards ... after passing the address page, where one would normally then input payment type, it should show no payment required, click the proceed with the order button ... then there should be a page for final check ... do NOT click "place order" unless it is there then saying it is free. If it says "$0.00" ... then "place order" ... and wait a bit. It'll pop back with a page saying your order has been successful and that your downloads are now available. There's a link on the page to your downloads section and there will be several installers to choose from.

• edited December 1969