So many apps - is there a connection

oldblockoldblock Posts: 99
edited December 1969 in New Users

I'm new to DS4 and having a lot of trouble finding out how to do things. You good guys have drawn my attention to various tutes but they either don't cover the topic in sufficient detail or relate to an earlier version. To overcome this I have been doing searches in this and other forums but many of the solutions refer to other programmes like Carrara, Bryce etc. There is evidently a considerable amount of compatibility between these various programmes including Poser
My question: Since they all appear in this forum under the DAZ flag Is there some kind of formal connection?

If I may be permitted to make a slightly critical observation, due to my frustration at not being able to access meaningful resources and learn how to use DS4 I am contemplating exporting my characters to Poser and abandoning DS4 for all except it's wonderful Genesis concept.

Nothing would please me more than to shown I've got it all wrong.

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 2012

You would be better to ask your questions in the New Users Help Forum. We have people there who are used to talking new users through most problems they might come across.

Moved your thread over there for you.

Post edited by Chohole on
  • Proxima ShiningProxima Shining Posts: 969
    edited December 2012

Oldblock, if you need some info that you haven´t found in a tutorial or elsewhere, simply ask in the forum. There are many experienced users here who jump at the opportunity to help newbies and even don´t mind to answer the same questions over and over.

To answer another part of your question: DAZ Studio, Bryce, Hexagon and Carrara are all made by DAZ company, so that is the connection. Poser is another company´s software (Smith Micro).

Post edited by Proxima Shining on
    edited December 1969

To expand on that