Hello, REALLY new newbie here

smcsgraphicssmcsgraphics Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

I have to admit that I feel very overwhelmed at this point.

I've downloaded the DAZ 3D package, installed the program and GenesisStarterEssentials, have a feeling I should install DS4_3DBridge (I'm assuming this is a software bridge, but to what exactly), but have no idea whether I need to install Decimator and GoZ.

I have zero experience with 3D which is probably the reason for my confusions as I can't determine for myself, even after reading the site data, if and what I'll need in the future. So I'm asking for a little help.

I did download Hexagon since I peripherally saw it mentioned here.

Additionally there seems to be a great sale going on here and I've no idea if I should pick up a few things and what would get me the most bang for my buck.

Any help would be dearly appreciated.

Thanks! :)

Comments

• bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

I have to admit that I feel very overwhelmed at this point.

I've downloaded the DAZ 3D package, installed the program and GenesisStarterEssentials, have a feeling I should install DS4_3DBridge (I'm assuming this is a software bridge, but to what exactly), but have no idea whether I need to install Decimator and GoZ.

I have zero experience with 3D which is probably the reason for my confusions as I can't determine for myself, even after reading the site data, if and what I'll need in the future. So I'm asking for a little help.

I did download Hexagon since I peripherally saw it mentioned here.

Additionally there seems to be a great sale going on here and I've no idea if I should pick up a few things and what would get me the most bang for my buck.

Any help would be dearly appreciated.

Thanks! :)

" Do I need to install Decimator and GoZ and Bridge " - no
    Bundle are all ways the best bang for the buck . - you might want to wait to see where you want to do .