Noob bryce question:

Serene NightSerene Night Posts: 17,559
edited December 1969 in Bryce Discussion

I am an utter novice, and I bougth http://www.daz3d.com/shop/majestic-mountains , because I want to make some quick background renders for some scenes I'm doing, and wanted to make a few winter scene.

It includes 4 scenes, which I figured I might use.

One scene, the primary scene that has the mountains, renders with a strange 'striped' texture on two of the center mountains.

I am honestly not sure how to fix the problem, short of taking the renders in photoshop and er... painting it out.

Can anyone offer any advice? The product picture doesn't have mountains render this way, so I assume it is my error of some kind.

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

Actually it does show up in the promos as well if you look closely. This is a very old pack, it was made for Bryce 5, which is before DAZ 3D bought Bryce.

• David BrinnenDavid Brinnen Posts: 3,136
    edited November 2012

I am an utter novice, and I bougth http://www.daz3d.com/shop/majestic-mountains , because I want to make some quick background renders for some scenes I'm doing, and wanted to make a few winter scene.

One scene, the primary scene that has the mountains, renders with a strange 'striped' texture on two of the center mountains.

I am honestly not sure how to fix the problem, short of taking the renders in photoshop and er... painting it out.

Can anyone offer any advice? The product picture doesn't have mountains render this way, so I assume it is my error of some kind.

Image 1 - Dunno... looks to me like the picture does show this, but that's beside the point really.

Image 2 - E to edit the selected terrain.

Image 3 - Take a look at the resolution, 512 is a reasonable resolution.

Image 4 - Try using smoothing, press once, exit, render and see if things are better. If not try another smooth.

Image 5 - Check that the Solid and Smooth options are checked.