Show Us Your Bryce Renders! Part 2

Comments

• RarethRareth Posts: 1,458
    edited November 2012

something I had the computer work on while ideas are perculating around.

hmm this looked alot different on my laptop when I did it.

wave-action2.jpg
    1514 x 855 - 148K
    Post edited by Rareth on
  • Dave SavageDave Savage Posts: 2,433
    edited December 1969

A quick render of another Mac user whinging that Bryce won't work on Mountain Lion. :cheese:

I did do a less noisy version too but the grit helps I think, so I went with this one.

Kong-Wide-Lighting.jpg
    1000 x 630 - 385K
  • Roland4Roland4 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

@David

I have no experience with HDRI and so the first result is very bad but the rendertime very high.

EilandInTheGlasHDRI_1.jpg
    750 x 500 - 574K
  • David BrinnenDavid Brinnen Posts: 3,136
    edited December 1969

Roland4 said:
    @David

I have no experience with HDRI and so the first result is very bad but the rendertime very high.

Judging by your results (which on one level look good - the reflections on the glass - but obviously noisy) you have a mix of HDRI and TA effects. This if not handled carefully will result in huge render times. I have covered any number of ways to get around this issue in my tutorials, so I won't belabour you with the details.

For the kind of scene you have. HDRI image being used as a background only (so no effect or specular output). And use regular rendering mode. Re-enable the sun as your primary light-source. And perhaps provide another couple of radials to compliment that. Will result in much lower render times and still give very good results on the glass.

edited December 1969

Bryce 7.1 Pro render(s)

Thanks to help from Dwsel... well I hope I have improved the quality of the skin!

Vicky Tori with Bubblegum hair.